Board of Directors

David Kent,  President




Sean Rayner, Vice President

At the age of 24 Sean Rayner took on the challenge of succeeding his father in their fourth generation family business VETS Sheet Metal.  At the time, VETS employed roughly 20 people and was a custom fabricator and light industrial HVAC Contractor. Today the VETS Group consists of VETS Sheet Metal, Electrical, Facility Services, Mechanical and AirTek Pneumatics and employs just under 200 people in three locations. Refocusing the organization and growing it around a strong set of values, core purpose and a lofty BHAG has been fun (most of the time) and challenging for Sean and his team.

VETS has a significant focus on the community raising significant funds and contributing time to several community causes including Valour Place, Little Warriors and Habitat for Humanity. When not growing the 95 year old business, Sean spends time on his acreage with his wife Allison and son Rhys


Justin Rousseau, Treasurer




Allison J. Barkwell, Secretary




Judy Ross




Kevin Weidlich




Derrick Forsythe



Connie Erker




Insp. Christopher Culhane

Christopher has been a peace officer since 1995. He has worked in Northern British Columbia, Northwest Territories, and Alberta.

Christopher has a variety of policing experiences. He has worked in the fields of; General Duty Policing, Rural and Urban Policing, First Nations Policing, Community Policing/Victim Services Unit, Remote Isolated Northern Policing, Major Crimes Unit, Federal Drug Section, Staff Relations Representative Program, and is currently the officer in charge of Fort Saskatchewan Detachment, Alberta.  Christopher enjoys spending his free time with his family.
Terry McDonald




MaryAnn Everrett

Jason Pascoe





Nick Taylor (RCMP Ret’d) Ex-Officio



Jim Dorrance (CF Ret’d) Ex-Officio


Lydia Migus, Executive Director (Ex-Officio)





Dennis Erker, Honourary Director



Valour Place Patrons

General (Ret’d) Walter Natynczyk
Leslie Natynczyk
Mayor (Fmr) Stephen Mandel
John Stanton